Technical Standards Committee

Technical Standards Committee Members

ALLMI has a Technical Standards Committee, which consults upon technical and legislative developments affecting the industry.

The ALLMI Technical Standards Committee is a major driving force for UK legislation and Standards relating to lorry loaders. The Committee was instrumental in the development of BS7121 Part 4 (Safe Use of Cranes – Lorry Loaders) and it continues to have representatives on British, European and International Standards Bodies relating to lorry loaders.

The Technical Standards Committee has also published a set of Guidance Notes for the lorry loader industry, which are available for members to download free of charge – Click here for ALLMI Guidance Notes

  • Keith Silvester


    ALLMI Technical Manager

  • Tom Wakefield


    Chief Executive Officer

  • Alastair Evans


    Committee Member

  • Alan Johnson

    Edwin George

    Committee Member

  • Jamie Davies

    Health & Safety Executive

    Committee Member

  • Steve Weavers

    Fassi (UK)

    Committee Member

  • Steve Frazer-Brown

    David Watson Transport

    Committee Member

  • Andrew Taylor

    Atlas Cranes UK

    Committee Member

  • Nicola Everhard


    Committee Member

  • Liam Young

    Palfinger UK

    Committee Member