News Archive

Election Time

The UK’s only trade association devoted exclusively to the lorry loader industry recently concluded its biennial election process for positions on the ALLMI Board and Operators’ Forum Executive Committee.  

For the ALLMI Board, the process saw all incumbent Directors being re-elected, including Alan Johnson continuing as Chairman of the Association.

An identical scenario occurred on the fleet owner side of the membership, with all members of the Operators’ Forum Executive Committee retaining their places, including Steve Frazer-Brown in the Chairman’s position.  The one exception was long-standing Committee member, Andrew Hollingsworth, who stepped down following nearly 16 years in the role. 

Steve Frazer-Brown comments “Andrew served on the Executive Committee since its inception and so has made a considerable contribution over the years.  His valued input and involvement have been greatly appreciated, and we wish him all the best for the future.”

Election Results - ALLMI Board

Alan Johnson (Chairman) Palfinger UK
Alastair Evans Hiab
Ben James Avon Crane & Commercial Repairs
Ian Roberts Massey Truck Engineering
Richard Short Penny Hydraulics
Steve Frazer-Brown David Watson Transport

Election Results - Operators’ Forum Executive

Steve Frazer-Brown (Chairman) David Watson Transport
Andrew Packham Sussex Transport
Martin Woodbine Saint-Gobain Building Distribution
Nick Sesevic Mobile Mini
Paul Bishop Warton Freight Services
Stewart Smith D Smith Express